• Dracula, My Love
    The Secret Journals
    of Mina Harker
  • Avon, an imprint of
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • Trade Paperback 457 Pages
  • $14.99
  • ISBN: 9780061923036


The Secret Journals of Mina Harker

"5 STARS. Fans of Anne Rice and Stephenie Meyer
will find much to rejoice about in this novel...
However, in my opinion, James is a better writer than either."
Much Madness is Divinest Sense


A THRILLING, PAGE-TURNING TALE OF ADVENTURE AND FORBIDDEN PASSION

What if you were in love with an immortal being
who everyone you knew was determined to destroy?


Syrie James approaches Bram Stoker's classic Dracula with a breathtaking new perspective--
as, for the first time, Mina Harker records the shocking story of her scandalous seduction and sexual rebirth.

Who is this young, magnetic, handsome, fascinating man? And how could one woman fall so completely under his spell?

Mina Harker is torn between two men. Struggling to hang on to the deep, pure love she's found within her marriage to her husband, Jonathan, she is inexorably drawn into a secret, passionate affair with a charismatic but dangerous lover. This haunted and haunting creature has awakened feelings and desires within her that she has never before known, which remake her as a woman.

Although everyone she knows fears Count Dracula and is pledged to destroy him, Mina sees a side to him that the others cannot: a tender, romantic side; a man who's taken full advantage of his gift of immortality to expand his mind and talents; a man who is deeply in love, and who may not be evil after all. Soon, they are connected in a way she never thought humanly possible.

Yet to surrender is surely madness, for to be with him could end her life. It may cost Mina all she holds dear, but to make her choice she must learn everything she can about the remarkable origins and unique, sensuous powers of this man, this exquisite monster, this ... Dracula!

"A spooky yet thoroughly romantic love story."
Chicago Tribune


"I loved it! A gripping story, infused with passion, excitement,
and emotional turmoil. This vampire can bite my neck any time!"
American Book Center

"A vivid picture of a woman in the grip of dark passion."
Dolce Dolce

"I was exhilarated, enthralled, and completely mesmerized."
Bestfantasystories.com

"A truly remarkable love story that keeps the reader glued to every page."
Feathered Quill

"A highlight of its genre." —lovelybooks.de (Germany)

"A rich revisiting of the Dracula Story." —Publisher's Weekly

" 5 stars. What magnificent writing!
A poignant, passionate, and powerful novel you should not miss!"
Austenesque Reviews

"Reads like a tense filmscript begging to be translated to the screen."
The Compulsive Reader

"Excellent ... thoroughly engrossing ...
Readers will be furiously turning pages to see what happens next."
Bitten By Books

"With its poetic, 19th-century prose style, this tale about a fierce,
forbidden romance will appeal to even the most jaded romance fan."
Library Journal

"Very romantic ... powerfully sensuous ... masterfully told.
Should sit side by side with Bram Stoker’s DRACULA on your keeper shelf."
Single Titles Reviews

Read More Reviews...