• Avon, an imprint of
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • ISBN: 9780061923036







DRACULA, MY LOVE

THE SECRET JOURNALS OF MINA HARKER


"A spooky yet thoroughly romantic love story." —Chicago Tribune




A PAGE-TURNING TALE OF ADVENTURE AND FORBIDDEN PASSION

DRACULA, MY LOVE offers a breathtaking new perspective to Bram Stoker's classic tale, as Mina Harker records the shocking, untold story of her seduction by the charismatic count.

Who is this fascinating man? And how could one woman fall so completely under his spell?

Struggling to hang onto the deep, pure love she has found within her marriage to her husband, Jonathan, Mina Harker is inexorably drawn into a secret, passionate affair with a dangerous lover. This haunted and haunting creature has awakened feelings and desires within her that she has never before known, which remake her as a woman.

Although everyone she knows fears Count Dracula and is pledged to destroy him, Mina sees a side to him that the others cannot: a tender, romantic side; a man who's taken full advantage of his gift of immortality to expand his mind and talents; a man who is deeply in love, and who may not be evil after all. Soon, they are connected in a way she never thought humanly possible.

Yet to surrender is surely madness, for to be with him could cost Mina her life. To make her choice, she must learn everything she can about this remarkable, unique man...this exquisite monster...Dracula!


What if you were in love with an immortal being
who everyone you knew was determined to destroy?


ACCOLADES & ACCLAIM

"I loved it! A gripping story, infused with passion, excitement, and emotional turmoil. This vampire can bite my neck any time!" —American Book Center

"A rich revisiting of the Dracula Story." —Publisher's Weekly

" 5 stars. What magnificent writing! A poignant, passionate, and powerful novel you should not miss!" —Austenesque Reviews

"5 STARS. Fans of Anne Rice and Stephenie Meyer will find much to rejoice about in this novel... However, in my opinion, James is a better writer than either." —Much Madness is Divinest Sense

"With its poetic, 19th-century prose style, this tale about a fierce, forbidden romance will appeal to even the most jaded romance fan." —Library Journal

"Very romantic ... powerfully sensuous ... masterfully told. Should sit side by side with Bram Stoker’s DRACULA on your keeper shelf." —Single Titles Reviews

"A vivid picture of a woman in the grip of dark passion." —Dolce Dolce

"I was exhilarated, enthralled, and completely mesmerized." —Bestfantasystories.com

"A truly remarkable love story that keeps the reader glued to every page." —Feathered Quill

"A highlight of its genre." —lovelybooks.de (Germany)

"Reads like a tense filmscript begging to be translated to the screen." —The Compulsive Reader

"Excellent ... thoroughly engrossing ...Readers will be furiously turning pages to see what happens next." —Bitten By Books

Read More Reviews...

INTERNATIONAL EDITIONS

List of International Publishers...