• Avon, an imprint of
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • ISBN: 9780061923036





DRACULA, MY LOVE

THE SECRET JOURNALS OF MINA HARKER





In this page-turning tale of adventure and forbidden love, Mina Harker is torn between her devotion to her fiancé and her secret, scandalous passion for the powerful vampire he is hunting: Count Dracula.

Who is this fascinating man? And how could one woman fall so completely under his spell?

Struggling to hang onto the deep, pure love she has found within her marriage to her husband, Jonathan, Mina Harker is inexorably drawn into a secret, passionate affair with a dangerous lover, the charismatic Count Dracula. This gorgeous, haunted, and haunting creature has awakened feelings and desires within her that she has never before known, which remake her as a woman.

Although everyone she knows fears Count Dracula and is pledged to destroy him, Mina sees a side to him that the others cannot: a tender, romantic side; a man who's taken full advantage of his gift of immortality to expand his mind and talents; a man who is deeply in love, and who may not be evil after all. Soon, they are connected in a way she never thought humanly possible.

Yet to surrender is surely madness, for to be with him could cost Mina her life ....


ACCOLADES & ACCLAIM

"A spooky yet thoroughly romantic love story." —Chicago Tribune

"A rich revisiting of the Dracula Story." —Publisher's Weekly

"A gripping story, infused with passion, excitement, and emotional turmoil. This vampire can bite my neck any time!" —American Book Center


"Like Beauty and the Beast, Dracula is not a monster, but a misunderstood figure of legend."
histficchick.com

" 5 stars. What magnificent writing! A poignant, passionate, and powerful novel you should not miss!" —Austenesque Reviews

"I was exhilarated, enthralled, and completely mesmerized." —Bestfantasystories.com

"5 STARS. Fans of Anne Rice and Stephenie Meyer will find much to rejoice about in this novel... However, in my opinion, James is a better writer than either." —Much Madness is Divinest Sense

"With its poetic, 19th-century prose style, this tale about a fierce, forbidden romance will appeal to even the most jaded romance fan." —Library Journal

"Very romantic ... powerfully sensuous ... masterfully told. Should sit side by side with Bram Stoker’s DRACULA on your keeper shelf." —Single Titles Reviews

"A vivid picture of a woman in the grip of dark passion." —Dolce Dolce

"A truly remarkable love story that keeps the reader glued to every page." —Feathered Quill

"A highlight of its genre." —lovelybooks.de (Germany)

"Reads like a tense filmscript begging to be translated to the screen." —The Compulsive Reader

"Excellent ... thoroughly engrossing ...Readers will be furiously turning pages to see what happens next." —Bitten By Books

Read More Reviews...

INTERNATIONAL EDITIONS

List of International Publishers...